Skip to content
2011 Cougar Calendar Header
Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:



Submit

Welcome to CougarCal - Collin College's Activities & Events Calendar

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

July 2015  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
5

Sunday, July 05, 2015

6

Monday, July 06, 2015

All Day
Art Gallery: Art Students Invitational


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Essay Resuscitation: First Aid for Your Thesis and Topic Sentences


7

Tuesday, July 07, 2015

All Day
Art Gallery: Art Students Invitational


9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Summer Robotics Camp (7th-10th grade boys and girls)


1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Mandatory Culinary & Pastry Orientation


3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Counseling Services 'Personal Enrichment Seminars': “Emotional Intelligence”


3 More...
8

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

All Day
Art Gallery: Art Students Invitational


9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Summer Robotics Camp (7th-10th grade boys and girls)


9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
University of North Texas - Atrium/Table Visit - SCC


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Precision and Conciseness


2 More...
9

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Final Exams - Summer I Classes

Last Day to Withdraw - Summer III Classes

9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Summer Robotics Camp (7th-10th grade boys and girls)


10

Friday, July 10, 2015

11

Saturday, July 11, 2015

12

Sunday, July 12, 2015

13

Monday, July 13, 2015

Summer II Classes Begin

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
University of North Texas - Atrium/Table Visit - PRC


14

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Power Hour Career Development Workshop: Is this the Right Career for Me?


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
What Goes Where?


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
The APA Basics


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
MLA & Chicago Citation Styles: For the Humanities


15

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
How to Keep Word From Hijacking Your Essay: Formatting for MLA and APA Papers


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
‘Emotional Wellness seminars’: Summer Fling or the Real Thing? - The Science of Relationships...


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
The Argument Clinic


16

Thursday, July 16, 2015

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
(Cancelled) Beyond Wikipedia: Using Quality Resources for Research


3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tips for More Effective Writing


17

Friday, July 17, 2015

Summer II Required Class Day

Summer III Required Class Day

18

Saturday, July 18, 2015

19

Sunday, July 19, 2015

2:00 AM - 12:00 PM
System Maintenance


20

Monday, July 20, 2015

All Day
Jazz Camp Concerts


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grammar Review, Titles, and Quotations


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
MLA Made Simple


3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Introductions and Conclusions


21

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

All Day
Jazz Camp Concerts


9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
New Student Orientation - PRC


1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
New Student Orientation - PRC


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
MLA & Chicago Citation Styles: For the Humanities


22

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

All Day
Jazz Camp Concerts


9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
University of North Texas - Atrium/Table Visit - SCC


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PowerPoint and Prezi: An Introduction


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Research Survival Toolkit


2 More...
23

Thursday, July 23, 2015

All Day
Jazz Camp Concerts


11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Tips for Organizing Your Essay


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Counseling Services 'Personal Enrichment Seminars' presents: “Stress Management”...


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Beyond Wikipedia


2 More...
24

Friday, July 24, 2015

Summer II Required Class Day

Summer III Required Class Day

All Day
Jazz Camp Concerts


25

Saturday, July 25, 2015

26

Sunday, July 26, 2015

27

Monday, July 27, 2015

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
University of North Texas - Atrium/Table Visit - CPC


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grammar Review, Titles, and Quotations


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Googling Google


1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
New Student Orientation - SCC


28

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Last Day to Withdraw: Summer II

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Tips for Organizing Your Essay


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
‘Emotional Wellness seminars’ presents: Strategies for Coping: Help for anxiety


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Power Hour Career Development Workshop: Interview 101


6 More...
29

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Think Before You Google


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
How to Keep Word From Hijacking Your Essay: Formatting for MLA and APA Papers


30

Thursday, July 30, 2015

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tips for More Effective Writing


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
The MLA Basics


31

Friday, July 31, 2015

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Making Sense with Sentences


1

Saturday, August 01, 2015

August 2015  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
26

Sunday, July 26, 2015

27

Monday, July 27, 2015

28

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

29

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

30

Thursday, July 30, 2015

31

Friday, July 31, 2015

1

Saturday, August 01, 2015

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
New Student Orientation - CPC


9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Parent Orientation - CPC


2

Sunday, August 02, 2015

12:00 AM - 10:00 AM
System Maintenance


3

Monday, August 03, 2015

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Conquering APA Format


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Essay Resuscitation: First Aid for Your Thesis and Topic Sentences


4

Tuesday, August 04, 2015

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
MLA & Chicago Citation Styles: For the Humanities


5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
New Student Orientation - PRC


5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Parent Orientation - PRC


5

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

6

Thursday, August 06, 2015

7

Friday, August 07, 2015

8

Saturday, August 08, 2015

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
2015 Cougar Calendar Footer